Goldenrod Fields #1

SAM_0080

Mixed Media: Soft Pastel, Watercolor Gouache 18″ x 24″

A lovely old barn sits back on the road,  framed by bright yellow goldenrod.  My walks past this scene with my dog have caused an interruption in our speed into the park on more than one occasion. I have photographed this spot at several different times during the day and year. One recent photograph motivated me to do some art work- something missing from my daily schedule for quite a while. My penchant for mixed media called out to me again, and this image is a combination of soft pastel and watercolor gouache. In the future there will be a  mixed media collage and watercolors (both transparent and opaque) of the same landscape. It’s a start and a plan…always good for me when I need to get back to the drawing board.

About circuitousjourney

Retired Art Teacher
This entry was posted in Time for Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

