May Days on the Nest

The following screen captures are from May 1, 2, 3 and 5.  The Red-tailed Hawk chicks are growing quickly.  hawkM2eOne of them wandered away from the others, getting himself caught in one of the nest twigs.  I wasn’t watching continuously and did not see how the situation was resolved.  The next time I tuned in all three were huddled together.  This made me happy. I know the experienced Big Red and Ezra would not let anything terrible happen to the chick, but I had a hard time watching his distress.  Anyway, here are the photos from the above dates.  May 4 is absent from the sequence since I was on the road returning from my high school reunion in NJ.  Today I was back in the bird watching groove.

About circuitousjourney

Retired Art Teacher
This entry was posted in Big Red and Ezra, bird cam, Birds, Cornell Lab of Ornithology, Cornell University, nest activity, Photography, Red-tailed Hawks, Screen Captures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

