My Red-tailed Hawk Photo Collection

Below are my screen captured photographs from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology web cam on the Red-tailed Hawk nest this past spring.  Although I watched the nest via this wonderful web cam starting earlier in the year, it took me a while to learn how to accomplish taking screen shots.  For that reason most of my earliest shots are from May, when the chicks were beyond their white downy stage.  Big Red (the mother Hawk) and Ezra (the father hawk) did a great job raising their family.  Sadly, I have no photographs of Ezra.  Next year I will start earlier in the nesting process.  For now, these are the best I have.  Enjoy. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About circuitousjourney

Retired Art Teacher
Gallery | This entry was posted in Birds, Cornell Lab of Ornithology, Photography, Time for Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

