Chicco! Un Cane Bravo e Gentile

In my opinion, drawing from your own photographs is a good tool when you need a reference that is not available to you.  Generally I don’t like working from someone else’s photos.  In this particular case,  Ron gave me permission to do a sketch from a snap shot he took  while in Italy.  Chicco, Franco and Erminia’s dog,  is a good and kind dog.   Considering the light was not optimal, again, the photo small, and my eyesight typical of someone in her sixties,  I think I managed to get a likeness of Chicco.   I am sure he is more magnificent in person, but hope that I have captured at least a small part of his persona.  If I am able to overcome my fear of flying on such a long trip over an ocean, I might someday get to meet Chicco myself…and his humans, as well!

About circuitousjourney

Retired Art Teacher
This entry was posted in Dogs, Time for Art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicco! Un Cane Bravo e Gentile

  1. Loretta says:

    Jane…Go to Italy!!! Meet that pup! Just remember to wiggle your toes on the plane!

Leave a Reply

