Return of the Pileated Woodpecker and Friends

DSC_0185 DSC_0186 DSC_0187 DSC_0188 DSC_0189 DSC_0191 DSC_0193 DSC_0195

 

 

 

 

 

We are always happy to see “Woodrow,” our Pileated Woodpecker come by our feeders for a snack. On a bitterly cold morning of about -10F a number of birds did venture out to get some food. I was able to get some photos on this cold, but sunny day in Central NY.

About circuitousjourney

Retired Art Teacher
This entry was posted in Birds, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Return of the Pileated Woodpecker and Friends

  1. kgjerdset says:

    I wish I lived in a part of the state where pileateds would visit my yard. How wonderful and nice pictures! I have been fortunate to see a glimpse of one once though. Such magnificent birds.

Leave a comment